Suntra Modern Recovery

Reviews and Testimonials

Real reviews from Suntra Modern Recovery clients.

Click to review us on
Click to review anonymously on
Matthew Martin
Matthew Martin
2022-05-02
I can’t say enough positive things about the team. They went above and beyond to listen and understand our concerns. The needs were met and a tailored plan was put together to help. Adam has become a crucial part in our journey and became part of our family.
Read more
Stephanie Cruz
Stephanie Cruz
2022-04-28
Adam is wonderful and very knowledgeable. Definitely recommend working with him!
Read more
Raffi Franey
Raffi Franey
2022-04-28
We had to find a treatment center for not one, but two loved ones. We felt good having Adam and Suntra working for us to help find the right treatment program for them. Adam stuck with our family though many ups and downs, and he was a positive influence in helping the entire family. We are grateful and definitely recommend Adam and Suntra!
Read more
Logan Baker
Logan Baker
2022-02-24
I can’t recommend Suntra enough, specifically Adam Banks. He helped a close friend of mine navigate an intense grief and recovery process for over a year in the middle of the pandemic. What I appreciate the most about the work Suntra did with my friend was their willingness to treat him like an actual person, with individual feelings and a personality, instead of just numbers on a board. I was also very impressed with Banks and his team’s willingness to collaborate on the recovery process. They helped customize a schedule and routine for my friend that involved IOP, individual therapy, and coaching, all while he maintained a full-time job. What my friend found is that if you’re willing to put the work in, Suntra will meet you in the trenches and be there for you when things get difficult. It’s not easy work, but Suntra does make recovery a bit easier. For that and so much more, I can’t thank Banks and his team enough.
Read more
Gregory Troche
Gregory Troche
2021-10-21
John is kind, compassionate and understanding in his approach to substance abuse recovery. His experience shines through in his practice. His optimism and demeanor make it easy to trust the process. I would absolutely recommend John for as a recovery coach again.
Read more
Josh S
Josh S
2021-10-21
A+ addiction recovery services in NYC and everywhere else. These guys know their stuff and really make you feel like you can do it. John believes in people, that's what I like about him. He really makes it feel possible.
Read more
Kali Quinlan
Kali Quinlan
2021-08-18
I would hands down recommend Suntra Modern to anyone coping with addiction in their lives! Adam was instrumental in helping me to determine the right path of recovery for my loved one. Adam was my partner throughout the entire process empowering me with information, aiding in the selection of treatment and care teams, all the while pushing me to make some hard decisions. As a family we have been so thankful for the level of support Adam and Lizzie have provided. With their support we have been coached through every stage of the process, allowing us to focus on showing love and developing a strong aftercare plan in partnership with our loved one. My loved one will be continuing on with the support of a Suntra Modern Recovery Coach to help push beyond in-patient treatment. Thank you Suntra Modern for all of your support during this challenging time.
Read more
Lisa Watson
Lisa Watson
2021-04-30
When i contacted Adam i needed help immediately. From the first moment we spoke he guided and assisted me through sobriety with zoom meetings, helped me identify my addiction, and connected me to the meetings and other resources that i will need to remain sober. I work around alcohol, and Adam had me call or text before and after my shift to make sure i didn't drink while there. He is passionate about sobriety, dedicated to his clients, and real. I am sober now and have sober friends because i contacted Adam at Suntra Modern Recovery. If you need sobriety, want private confidential help, this works. You just have to want it for yourself. I cannot recommend this man enough. Thank you Adam.
Read more
Kenyon Medical
Kenyon Medical
2021-04-29
Suntra Modern Recovery works. Period. I have identified a trend in my clients with substance use disorder: they don’t want inpatient rehabilitation. Suntra is an amazing alternative mechanism of action. There are indeed individuals that require inpatient care if medically unstable...However, this program really covers it all for a majority of those with SUD. It IS possible for some people to detoxify at home, on their own terms. Furthermore, avoid the post-detox “sober living” facilities. In lieu of an IOP, sobriety is achieved during an intensive online recovery program; accomplished via user-friendly electronic platforms such as Zoom. Suntra’s versatile and adaptive program (custom tailored to the individual) holds the client accountable and makes recovery absolutely feasible and manageable from home. If you have an internet connection, a desire to conquer addiction and become a better person, then this program is for you! If you are a provider wishing to serve your client/patient population with the finest in addiction and recovery solutions - look no further! You’ve found Suntra.
Read more
Adrienne Hovey
Adrienne Hovey
2021-04-09
Adam's presence as an intervention expert gave our group the confidence we needed to proceed with confronting the people whose drinking we were concerned about. We had been unsure how to move forward, and he was an asset in choosing a path. He was generous with his time, particularly in supporting those closest to the people of concern early in the process. Having him as a calm, knowledgeable, neutral presence in our meetings helped us stick to our agenda, which was particularly challenging given the size of our early group meetings. Adam definitely understands the ins and outs of addiction and recovery, and he was a critical part of a very challenging process. Our group is grateful for his involvement.
Read more

As seen on

Go anywhere your recovery takes you

Whether you’re at-home or away, Suntra virtual care options give our clients access to concierge recovery services from anywhere in the world. So you can go where your recovery takes you.

LET’S GET STARTED